Kristin Bolstad
× Composer &
Events Log Works

Lyden av Méliès

During the pandemic me and Kjetil Schjander Luhr developed the project "Lyden av Méliès" in collaboration with the Cinemateket in Oslo. During three intense weeks we worked with three films by Georges Méliès, and developed a new score with music and sound, sound effects and foley.

The project was released as part of the Cinemateket's online program during the pandemic. Three behind the scenes films was also released, to give an impression of how we worked and the process around the development of the project.

A trip to the Moon (1902)
The Conquest of the Pole (1912)
The Merry Frolics of Satan (1906)

Kristin Bolstad - vocals, electronics, objects, sound effects, foley ++
Kjetil Schjander Luhr - piano, keys, cello, guitar, banjo ++
Merete Mongstad - sound design (on The Conquest of the Pole)